The Dolls’ Dressmaker, Part 2

“It’s the way with them,” said the person of the house, shrugging her shoulders again. “And they take no care of their clothes, and they never keep to the same fashions a month. I work for a doll with three daughters. Bless you, she’s enough to ruin her husband!” (Our Mutual Friend, by Charles Dickens, Book II, Chapter 1)

Here is the second batch of photos from my project of making wardrobes for five 18” dolls. The two dresses in this post were a lot of fun to make! The materials and the trim worked together so beautifully. I love the dots and the cheerful yellow seersucker fabric! I used it several times… Oh, and the striped pants and matching shirt! I must admit, I would never wear such an outfit myself, but it was a lot of fun to make!

 

This entry was posted in Housekeeping, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Dolls’ Dressmaker, Part 2

  1. Simply Lovely! I love the design and fabrics you used.

Leave a Reply

